Saturday, February 17, 2024

book: Nudge by Richard Thaler

Nudge: The Final Edition by Thaler, Richard H.

of one of the most important books of the last two decades, by Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein

how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, James Clear’s Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow


Richard Thaler - Wikipedia

Thaler is a theorist in behavioral economics who has collaborated with Daniel Kahneman, Amos Tversky, and others in further defining that field.

In 2017, he was awarded the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences for his contributions to behavioral economics.


Saturday, February 3, 2024

book Goals! by Brian Tracy

 Goals!: How to Get Everything You Want -... by Tracy, Brian

Why do some people achieve all their goals while others simply dream of having a better life?... In this book, Tracy presents a simple, powerful, and effective system for setting and achieving goals—a method that has been used by more than one million people to achieve extraordinary things.

BOOK: GOALS!

“Success is goals, and all else is commentary. All successful people are intensely goal oriented. They know what they want and they are focused single-mindedly on achieving it, every single day.”

7 GOAL-SETTING QUESTIONS

  1. What are your five most important values in life?
  2. What are your three most important goals in life, right now?
  3. What would you do, how would you spend your time, if you learned today that you only had six months to live?
  4. What would you do if you won a million dollars cash, tax free, in the lottery tomorrow
  5. What have you always wanted to do, but been afraid to attempt?
  6. What do you most enjoy doing? What gives you your greatest feeling of self-esteem and personal satisfaction?
  7. What one great thing would you dare to dream if you knew you would not fail?

For you to develop sufficient desire to develop Time Power, you must be intensely motivated.

By gaining two productive hours each day, you can transform your personal and working life.

Two more productive hours, out of the eight hours that you spend at work each day, is the equivalent of at least a 25 percent increase

When you leverage the power of time management, you will have a greater sense of control over your work and your personal life.

The more skilled you become at managing your time, the happier and more confident you will feel.

You will have more time for your family and your personal life as you get your time and your life under control.

Task: Figure out how you can add two hours of productivity to your day. Make a schedule of your day and find where you can squeeze two hours of time out for maximum efficiency.


Just as self-discipline is the key to success, the lack of self-discipline is the major cause of failure, frustration, under-achievement, and unhappiness in life. It causes us to make excuses and sell ourselves short.

.two biggest enemies of success, happiness and personal fulfillment, are first the Path of Least Resistance, and second, the Expediency Factor.

Saturday, January 27, 2024

Tony Robbins: hero's journey, the path, 7 steps

Tony Robbins - YouTube

Time to Rise Summit Day 3: 7 Steps: Your Path to an Extraordinary Life - YouTube

Time to Rise Summit Day 2: Expand Your Identity & Relationships - YouTube

Time to Rise Summit Day 1: Break Through in 2024 - YouTube

Tony Robbins presents the Time to Rise Summit 2024

condensed interview version

The 5 Blockades Keeping You From Success, and How to Overcome Them - YouTube

  1. Awaken your hunger, desire
  2. Find & face the truth
  3. MAP: Massive Action Plan
  4. Do what is hard
  5. Develop daily practice
  6. Raise your standards
  7. Celebrate, appreciate, give back

example:

Star Wars - Wikipedia



The 7 Steps of the Hero’s Journey and How to Follow Them - YouTube (Tony Robbins with Tucker Carlson)